top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRin Hoshigumo

The Ex


Nic's ex ix a character who never actually appears in the flesh in The Servants Of Need. The other characters speak of her and have their opinions of her, but she has no voice of her own.

In August 2019, when I was house-sitting, I took about 167 in character shots as her. 127 passed. They're all stored in locations, access to which are in the story itself. I decided to make it like a treasure hunt. The first location was discovered and closed down by a reader. I allowed that option. And that's why I made several locations.

When I started writing The Servants Of Need in Spetember 2018, I weighed 108lb. By September 2019, I weighed 99lb, due to the cathartic effect of the emotional expression which creating this work entailed. Now, I'm about 104lb. I've increased my exercise routine to adjust to the aging process. And you work harder as you get older.

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page